The Solstice that wasn’t

Sadly after an extremely busy start to the weekend with Bloodstone, I was totally out of it for most of Sunday and Monday suffering with a migraine.IMG_0854

We held our annual Summer Solstice Rally at Smallbrooke stadium, where we hosted to eight mainland Morris dancing teams. As you can see there were a fair few of us there and I spent most of Saturday taking photos and mingling with old and new friends.

IMG_0724-1

I didn’t get to do anything personally to celebrate the solstice and won’t have chance now as I have family staying for the next six nights. Maybe I’ll have chance to light my new fire pit and have a bit of a burn up, as a late celebration with a nice bottle of honey mead.

I hope your Solstice celebration was perfect.

Hecataine x

 

Leave a Reply

