Rainbow Bridge Altar

I finally got around to buying the corner shelves so that I could create a space to honour the animals who have left our family and gone to Rainbow bridge where they wait for us to join them.

I have treated the shelves the same way as my Moon and Sun corner shelves with paint, paper and finished with a brushing of gold paint.

wp-1479907338200.jpg

On each shelf I have placed a collection of small framed photos, figurines of animals and other small items that show the love I have for our rainbow babies. In the small pin tin I have two of my Doberman’s puppy teeth and a couple of charms from my cats collars. Hanging from the middle shelf are a collection of collar disc’s with charms chosen for each pet. I have also placed letters that I have written to my pets telling of the grief I felt when they died.

Hecataine x

One thought on “Rainbow Bridge Altar

Leave a Reply

